Puterbaugh Fellows 1968-2014

Puterbaugh Fellows 1968-2014

1968Jorge Guillén (Spain)
1969Jorge Luis Borges (Argentina)
1971Octavio Paz (Mexico)
1973Dámaso Alonso (Spain)
1975Julio Cortázar (Argentina)
1977Mario Vargas Llosa (Peru)
1979Yves Bonnefoy (France)
1981Michel Butor (France)
1983Carlos Fuentes (Mexico)
1987Guillermo Cabrera Infante (Cuba)
1989Edouard Glissant (Martinique)
1991Manuel Puig (Argentina)
1993Maryse Condé (Guadeloupe)
1995Luisa Valenzuela (Argentina)
1997J.M.G. Le Clézio (France)
1999Czesław Miłosz (Poland)
2001Kenzaburo Oe (Japan)
2002Roberto Fernández Retamar (Cuba)
2003J. M. Coetzee (South Africa)
2004Nélida Piñon (Brazil)
2006Orhan Pamuk (Turkey)
2008Bei Dao (China)
2010Sherman Alexie (United States)
2011Dacia Maraini (Italy)
2012Marina Carr (Ireland)
2013Maaza Mengiste (Ethiopia)
2014Andrés Neuman (Argentina/Spain)

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Email Signup

Subscribe to our email list

* indicates required

Follow the Festival

Special Offers

Subscribe & Support WLT